Home / News / MYC 2022 Prize-Giving evening
Home / News / MYC 2022 Prize-Giving evening

MYC 2022 Prize-Giving evening

1168303 orig
Published 15:42 on 2 Mar 2023

The annual event where our successful sailors are presented with their trophies was hosted by The Rose in June Pub in Margate last night. A total of 24 trophies were presented for both the race-series winners, and for individual achievement. MYC Bosun, Graham Head, once again proved to be the man to beat, picking up no fewer than 7 of the cups. The awards were presented by Club commodore Sue Anderson, ably assisted by Rear Commodore, Emma Macfarlane.

The list of award winners:-

Ladybird Bowl - Graham Head

Easter Egg Foam Cup - Graham Head

Half-moon series - Dave Bull

Viking Cup - Rob Powell

Long Distance Cup - Don Gray

Pettman Cup - Graham Head

Charlwood Challenge Trophy - Graham Head

Jubilee Bowl - Graham Head

Coastguard Series - Lawrence Head

George Andrews cup - Graham Head

Poupard Cup - Chris Hatcher

Jubilee Cup - Graham Head

Winter Series - Lawrence Head

Club Champion - Graham Head

Senior Achievement Award - Peter Shawyer

New Member Award - James Rowse

Junior Achievement Award - Echo Ilhan

Robinson Shield Youth Award - Jacob Websdale

Cadet Cup - Lola Head

Volunteer Cup - Pat Head

Hugh Bennett Award - Susan Anderson

Yachting Achievement Award - Emma Macfarlane

Margate Hook Award/ Major Capsize - Antony Shaw

Restoration Award - Darren Ray

1168305 1920x 1168307 1920x 1168309 1920x 1168311 1920x

Last updated 16:32 on 2 March 2023

© 2024 Margate Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager